h1

All up in your grid

April 17, 2009

So what we have here is a series of simple dwellings fixed with various antennae and satellite dishes.

stiltssmall

grass hut on stilts

caravansmall

caravanhutsmall

I think this is made of dried mud or somethingteepeesmall

a teepee! Poorly scanned, sorry.boxsmall

a cardboard box. Times are tough.

But wait, there’s more! In the future, even the most banal structures will look like a robot laser tag arena from the Jetsons. For instance: space-condosmall

a long-term residence motel. And of course:

dmv-of-the-futuresmall

Let me know if you want to use this for your college thesis.

2 comments

  1. These made me laugh. Also: Want Ad, Young Lad” Made me think of Kliban poems I have not looked at in a long time. I am going to get those books down off the shelf


    • Thanks! Although that may be the last of these for a while, until I think up somewhere to go with ’em.

      And if your Kliban books turn up “missing,” I had nothing to do with it.



Leave a Reply

